Umbrella Wars Diverted

Dimitri in tie

He felt the tie added a touch of class to the outfit.

Convo with (almost) 10 year old boy:
Boy Child: “Mom, where’s my umbrella? Can I play with my umbrella?”

Me (rising from chair) “Are you going to play responsibly with your umbrella?”

Boy Child: “Yes.”

Me: “Do you know what playing responsibly with an umbrella means?”

Boy Child: “On second thought, never mind.”

I don’t actually know if he figured out that responsible umbrella use is boring, that I was planning to monitor him with it, or if he was dodging a lecture on it. Either way, I suspect I saved someone this morning from a world of hurt.

About penelopegeorge

I am an aspiring author, and a complete romance novel addict. I have lots of fav authors, including Nora Roberts (of course), Marie Force, Jayne Krentz/Castle, Angela Knight, and Dianne Whiteside. Come see more samples of my work and an except from my completed manuscript, "The Warrior Wizard", at penelopegeorge.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

